Magic: The Gathering Arena | Status Page
All Systems Operational

About This Site

This page will be the hub for incidents affecting Magic: The Gathering Arena and the status of scheduled maintenance.

Game   ? Operational
Logins   ? Operational
Matches   ? Operational
Store   ? Operational
Forums   ? Operational
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Past Incidents
Jan 24, 2019

No incidents reported today.

Jan 23, 2019
Completed - Maintenance is complete and the 0.11.00.03 update is now available. Patch Notes: https://forums.mtgarena.com/forums/threads/45565
Jan 23, 15:01 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Jan 23, 13:00 UTC
Scheduled - We will be performing scheduled maintenance on January 23rd, 2019 at 5AM PT / 13:00 UTC to deploy Patch 0.11.00.03. This update will include various bug fixes to cards introduced in Ravnica Allegiance. Maintenance is expected to last less than three hours.

Players will be unable to join matches between 5AM - 7AM PT (13:00-15:00 UTC). The update will be available to download at approximately 7AM PT (15:00 UTC). This is a required update, and players who are logged in prior to the start of maintenance will need to restart their client in order to download the patch.

Full patch notes will be available once the scheduled maintenance is complete.
Jan 23, 01:12 UTC
Jan 22, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 21, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 20, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 19, 2019
Completed - Maintenance is now complete, and the issue with player inventories has been fixed. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

If you experienced any issues during this maintenance period, please contact Customer Support: https://mtgarena-support.wizards.com/
Jan 19, 02:33 UTC
In progress - Magic: The Gathering Arena is currently under maintenance.
Jan 19, 01:41 UTC
Scheduled - UPDATE: We will be disabling the in-game store during the maintenance period.

We will be performing unscheduled emergency maintenance at approximately 5:30PM PT (01:30 UTC) to address an issue with player inventories. Players will receive in-game notification during this time. Maintenance is expected to last approximately one hour.

During this time, players may experience issues with changes to their player inventories. This includes code redemption, pack opening, exchanging Wildcards, receiving individual card rewards, and participating in limited events.

Impacted players will need to contact Customer Support for assistance. We apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you for your understanding.
Jan 19, 00:26 UTC
Jan 18, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 17, 2019
Completed - Our services have stabilized so we are marking this maintenance as complete. Players should no longer be seeing delays related to gem purchases and/or code redemption. Once again, we thank you for your patience.

Patch Notes: https://forums.mtgarena.com/forums/threads/45109
Jan 17, 19:13 UTC
Update - Maintenance has been extended until 11:00AM PT (19:00 UTC). Thank you for your patience as we work to resolve the current ongoing issues.

Players may see a delay with purchases and/or code redemption. If you receive a confirmation email the purchase has gone through, and the items will be appearing on your account as soon as our services stabilize.
Jan 17, 18:00 UTC
Update - Scheduled maintenance is still ongoing. If you experience any issues attempting to play Magic: The Gathering Arena, please wait for maintenance to complete before contacting Customer Support.

We will update you as soon as possible if we need to extend our maintenance period beyond our originally scheduled window.
Jan 17, 17:39 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Jan 17, 15:01 UTC
Scheduled - We will be performing scheduled maintenance on January 17th, 2019 at 7AM PT / 15:00 UTC to deploy the 0.11.00 Game Update, including the Ravnica Allegiance card set. Maintenance is expected to last approximately three hours.

Players will be unable to join matches between 7AM - 8AM PT (15:00-16:00 UTC). The update will be available to download at approximately 8AM PT (16:00 UTC). This is a required update, and players who are logged in prior to the end of maintenance will need to restart their client in order to download the update.

Patch notes will be available once the scheduled maintenance is complete.
Jan 14, 19:32 UTC
Jan 16, 2019
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Jan 16, 00:00 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Jan 15, 23:00 UTC
Scheduled - In preparation for Game Update 0.11.00 we will be deploying an update to our store today at approximately 3PM PT (23:00 UTC). Maintenance is expected to last approximately 60 minutes. This is a data only deployment, so there will be no downtime or required update.

Patch Notes: https://forums.mtgarena.com/forums/threads/45020
Jan 15, 22:09 UTC
Jan 14, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 13, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 12, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 11, 2019

No incidents reported.

Jan 10, 2019

No incidents reported.